I heard recently a discussion on Bloomberg radio expressing the outrage of various politicians (and radio hosts) over corrupted oil companies who must be punished for price fixing and stuff like that. I can imagine the radio studio walls all sticky from saliva. 

For that I can say – folks! why don't you change your attitude? The $3 gas? Man, this is cheap! You will tell your grand-children who will pump for $15 how cheap it was. Enjoy the life, drive your big car all around, drive packed with all kids and women! Just relax and be happy!

And I want to note the voice of reason coming from uncle Ben. I like the guy more and more.

And for everybody else: stop drawing pictures like that:

It's not inflation adjusted and useless. The properly adjusted picture is here: 

 

We are still quite far from the old price records. 

